Skip to content Skip to footer


The Hoover Police Department takes great pride in serving our community and ensuring the safety and well-being of all residents. We are committed to upholding the highest standards of professionalism, integrity, and compassion in all of our interactions with the public. As your local law enforcement agency, we understand that emergencies can arise at any time, which is why we offer numerous contacts for you to reach out to us for both emergency and non-emergency situations. Thank you for your continued support, and we are honored to serve you.


                 Emergency: 911            OR: 205-822-5300

Office Contact Information

City Hall
100 Municipal Lane
Hoover, AL 35216

Police Operations
3142 Lorna Road
Hoover, AL 35216

Police Records
2020 Valleydale Road
Hoover, AL 35244

Hoover City Jail
2020 Valleydale Road
Hoover, AL 35244

Chief's Office

Chief of Police

Nicholas C. Derzis

Executive Officer

Kenneth Fountain

Officer: Community Relations

Brian Hale

Sergeant: Hiring & Background Investigations

Gabriel Stippler

Field Operations Bureau

Captain: PIO


Keith Czeskleba

Lieutenant: Patrol Night Shift


Wayne Weems

Lieutenant: Patrol Evening Shift


Josh Wall

Lieutenant Patrol: Day Shift


Andre Brown

Lieutenant: Operations Administration


Nina Monosky

Lieutenant: Traffic Division,
Traffic Homicide Investigation

Caleb Pittman

Investigative Services Bureau



Norman McDuffey

Lieutenant: Crimes Against Persons,
Crimes Against Property,
Financial Crimes Unit


Daniel Lowe

Lieutenant: Interstate Criminal Enforcement
Special Investestgations Unit


Ted Davis

Lieutenant: Special Victims Unit,
Crime Scene Investigations

Kimberly Quattlebaum

Support Services Bureau: (Training Division, Corrections, CALEA/Accreditation)


Charles McDonald

Lieutenant: Training Division


Alan Cohen

Lieutenant: CALEA Accreditation


Katy Webb

Lieutenant: Corrections/Warrants


Julius Wainwright

Administrative Services Bureau: (Records, School Resource Officers, Public Safety Information Technology)


Scott McDonald


Dusten Walker